Mechanical Poster Progress

For my mechanical posters I have sketched out an idea of what I would like the posters to look like, I have also begun scavenging for materials to use as well. I went to good will and bought a old answering machine, a radio, a VCR, and a small television. I began ripping them apart as well as going to Menards to look for more specific pieces, as well as rummaging thorough my dads garage. I have collected quite a bit of material and plan to begin putting the posters together over the next week/weekend.

IMG_9256

IMG_9257

IMG_9010

IMG_9011

IMG_9012

IMG_9013

And here are the sketches I did

EAR SKETCH

face sketch

hand sketch

About nicoledarrigan

My name is Nicole Darrigan and I am a new media graphic design student in my 4th year. Three words I would use to describe myself are hard working, determined, and fun. Some of my favorite movies are The Wedding Singer and The Big Lebowski. I really like watching TV shows like movies. I have watched over 20 television series from beginning to end. I also love competition cooking shows like the next food network star and chopped. I do own a DSLR camera it is a Cannon Rebel T1i and I love it very much. If I could make any kind of movie without restrictions it would be a comedy. I love funny movies and it would be really fun to be apart of creating one. I don't really have much to offer as a resource to video making except for my camera and the creativity I can hopefully bring to the content. My goal is to graduate and find a job in advertising and I hope to graduate by 2013

Leave a comment